World Cafe Guests

WXPN Radio

The premier guide for new and significant artists in rock, blues, and folk - including NPR-syndicated World Cafe

XPN2 - XPoNential Radio

24/7 Musical discovery. A unique mix of emerging and heritage blues, rock, world, folk, and alt-country artists.

World Cafe Archives

Join the World Cafe through performances and interviews with celebrated and emerging artists.
  • font size decrease font size decrease font size increase font size increase font size

The Finn Brothers - Everyone is Here - Nettwerk

Everyone Is Here is Neil and Tim Finn’s first collaborative studio album in eight years. Throughout their careers, the Finn’s have enjoyed global success alone and together. Between their solo careers, Crowded House, and Split Enz, Neil and Tim Finn have written more than their fair share of classic tunes we have come to love over the years. There are too many songs to list, however a handful will remind you of their stature as significant songwriters: “Don’t Dream It’s Over,” “Weather With You,” ”Six Months In A Leaky Boat,” “I Got You,” “Persuasion,” and “She Will Have Her Way.” No fan of pop music can deny the power of these songs over time.

There is no doubting that Everyone Is Here stands with the best of their work, particularly that of Crowded House. One listen reveals the brilliance of their songwriting and their voices harmonize as good as ever.

To help record the album friends of the Finns were called in to help. Matt Chamberlain (David Bowie/Macy Gray) plays drums and Sebastian Steinberg (Soul Coughing) plays bass; Jon Brion (Grant Lee Phillips/Fiona Apple/Aimee Mann) appears on guitars and keyboards. Adam Kasper (Queens Of The Stone Age/Pearl Jam) recorded the brothers. Tony Visconti (Bowie/T-Rex/McCartney) arranged some string parts – you’ll hear him on “Disembodied Voices” playing mandolin, and double bass and BJ Cole offers pedal steel on the gloriously rocking ‘Homesick’.

Producer extraordinaire Mitchell Froom lent his production skills. Bob Clearmountain was called in to mix, and it was the first time the Finns, Froom and Clearmountain had been in a room together since Crowded House’s Woodface.

At the heart of the project are these 12 new songs, including the brilliant “Edible Flowers,” “Won’t Give In,” “Part Of Me, Part of You,” “All Of The Colors,” and “A Life Between Us.” As a collective album, Everyone Is Here is as fine a record as anything the brothers have ever done.

Written by Bruce Warren

Release Date: 8/24/2004

Track List
1. Won't Give In
2. Nothing Wrong With You
3. Anything Can Happen
4. Luckiest Man Alive
5. Homesick
6. Disembodied Voices
7. A Life Between Us
8. All God's Children
9. Edible Flowers
10. All The Colours
11. Part Of Me, Part Of You
12. Gentle Hum

Buy it now at our CD Store

Check out our other Featured Albums of the Week

Visit Artist's Official Site.

World Cafe Guest Search