Pissed Jeans returns with new rager "Moving On," new album 'Half Divorced' - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Fans of sardonic social critique and sick riffs, rejoice: there’s a new album on the way from Pissed Jeans.

The Philly punk four-piece just announced that their new album HalfDivorced arrives on March 1st of this year. It’s the band’s sixth album overall, their fifth for revered indie label Sub Pop, and with the release of the song “Moving On” today, the band has shared its first new music since 2017’s Why LoveNow. In a statement, vocalist Matt Korvette says the album “has an aggression within it, in terms of saying, I don’t want this reality. There’s a power in being able to say, ‘I realize you want me to pay attention to these things, but I’m telling you that they don’t matter.’ I’m already looking elsewhere.”

As a single (and as an album closer), “Moving On” hits hard but is also remarkably poppy, and arrives paired with a music video directed by Joe Stakun where the band plays live in a warehouse / hanger of some sort while a series of goofy and mundane events unfolds around them. Watch the video and check out the Half Divorced track list below, and pre-order the album here.

Pissed Jeans - Moving On

1. Killing All the Wrong People
2. Anti-Sapio
3. Helicopter Parent
4. Cling to a Poisoned Dream
5. Sixty-Two Thousand Dollars in Debt
6. Everywhere Is Bad
7. Junktime
8. Alive With Hate
9. Seatbelt Alarm Silencer
10. (Stolen) Catalytic Converter
11. Monsters
12. Moving On

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently