Mick Boogie and DJ Jazzy Jeff have made a summer mixtape that you can download here. Any summer mix that starts off with “Summer Breeze” by The Isley Brothers and includes jams from The Gap Band, De La Soul, Steve Winwood, Slick Rick, Jill Scott, Grand Puba, The Blackbyrds, Q-Tip, Stevie Wonder and PM Dawn’s “Set Adrift On Memory Bliss” is alright by us. This tape is right on time for your backyard BBQ or late night party. If you’re so moved by this summer mix, pick up the first volume of the Summer Mixtape series that they released last summer here. Don’t forget that DJ Jazzy Jeff will be part of the Philly 4th of July Jam with The Roots, Michael McDonald, Earth, Wind & Fire and others this Monday night on the Parkway at the Art Museum in Philly.