Bruce Springsteen to release new album March 6th; watch "Wrecking Ball" live at the Spectrum from 2009 - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Last night the internet was busy with chatter about new music from Bruce Springsteen and today the Springsteen camp officially announced that a new album called Wrecking Ball is being released on Tuesday, March 6th. The first single from the album, “We Take Care Of Our Own” is out now. Wrecking Ball is Bruce’s 17th studio album and was produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen and executive producer Jon Landau. Several of the songs on the new album will be familiar to Bruce fans as he played them during his tour with the E Street Band in 2009. The title track to the album, “Wrecking Ball,” was played by Bruce and the band on October 13th, 2009 when he played at one of the Spectrum’s final shows. Below, watch the video for “We Take Care Of Our Own,” and a video of Bruce and the band performing “Wrecking Ball” from the Spectrum show.

‘Wrecking Ball’ Song Titles:
1. We Take Care of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death to My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You’ve Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land of Hope and Dreams
11. We Are Alive

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently