Tonight: XPN Welcomes David Uosikkinen's "In The Pocket: Essential Songs of Philadelphia" at World Cafe Live - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Tonight at World Cafe Live, David Uosikkinen’s “In The Pocket: The Essential Songs Of Philadelphia” project will celebrate the release of the the fifth song in the series, a cover of the 1981 Robert Hazard And The Heroes song, “Change Reaction” (featuring Ben Arnold on lead vocals). In The Pocket features members of The Hooters including David Uosikkinen on drums along with Rob Hyman (keyboards and vocals) and John Lilley (guitar), Steve Butler from Smash Palace on guitar, bassist William Wittman and Ben Arnold on lead vocals. All five of the songs recorded by In The Pocket, including “Change Reaction” can be purchased here. Portions of the proceeds go to the Settlement Music School.

David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket performs at 7:30 p.m. at World Cafe Live; tickets to the show are $17 (a portion of the proceeds from the show will benefit Settlement Music School).

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently