Watch a video for "Angels" by The XX (playing The Electric Factory on October 29th) - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

After receiving massive praise for their debut album in 2009, The XX are back for seconds. Their sophomore album, Coexist, will be released September 11, 2012 on Young Turks. The group consists of Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim, and Jamie Smith who left high school at only seventeen years old to go on tour. The British indie pop group relishes in their moody rock music created through the soulful vocals of Croft and Sim. Similar  to their first release, Coexist whispers intimately thrilling melodies throughout the entire album. The trio will be playing at the Electric Factory on October 29th, tickets go on sale this Saturday and more information to come. Below, listen to the song “Angels” from the new album

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently