Listen to "Disco Inferno" by David Uosikkinen's In The Pocket featuring Schoolly D - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

David Uosikkinen’s In The Pocket is back again with a newly recorded version of the classic “Disco Inferno,” originally recorded by The Trammps in 1976. According to Deep Soul, the song was inspired by the movie The Towering Inferno. The song’s co-writers, “Trammps keyboardist Ron Kersey and Leroy Green, penned the song after viewing a scene where a disco on top a building catches on fire.” The rest, as they say, is disco history. The new version features drummer David Uosikkinen, Graham Alexander on lead vocals, Matt Cappy on trumpet, Jay Davidson on sax, Greg Davis on guitar, Rob Hyman on keyboards, Richie & Charlie Ingui (the Soul Survivors) on background vocals and Fran Smith, Jr on bass. TJ Tindall, who played guitar on The Trammp’s 1976 version also performs on the song along with the legendary Schoolly D who adds more fuel to the fire (pun intended). Listen to the new version below, and A/B it with the original classic version. The new version of “Disco Inferno” will be available for download from Songs In The Pocket in September.

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently