Amos Lee releasing new album, Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song on October 1 - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Photo by Harper Smith Amos Lee is releasing a new album on Blue Note Records on October 1. The album, Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song, is Lee’s fifth studio album and was recorded in Nashville with Jay Joyce. The new studio record is the first to feature Lee’s longtime touring band – comprising Freddie Berman, Zach Djanikian, Andy Keenan and Jaron Olevsky – and the first album to be recorded at St. Charles, producer Joyce’s brand new studio, which is housed in a converted East Nashville church. Joining Amos on the album are special guests Alison Krauss, Patty Griffin, Jerry Douglas (Alison Krauss & Union Station), Mickey Raphael (Willie Nelson and Family) and Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews Band). Below is the tracklist for the collection.

Track List
1. Johnson Blvd
2. Stranger
3. Scamps
4. Chill In The Air
5. Dresser Drawer
6. Indonesia
7. High Water
8. The Man Who Wants You
9. Loretta
10. Plain View
11. Mountains of Sorrow
12. Burden

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently