Happy Record Release day: Download a new song from Heyward Howkins, "Praline Country" (playing Johnny Brenda's on 12/12) - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Photo courtesy of the artist Philly singer-songwriter Heyward Howkins has released a new album, Be Frank, Furness. The album, co-produced by Ben Riesman (Le Fits, Bart Davenport) and mixed by Quentin Stoltzfus (Mazarin/Light Heat), is the followup to last year’s The Hale & Hearty. Furness continues to showcase Howkins as one of Philly’s best storytellers and an excellent guitarist. The former guitarist in The Trouble With Sweeney and a member of the Winter season collaborative choral group, The Golden Ages, celebrates the release of his new record at his record release party on Thursday, December 12th at Johnny Brenda’s. Below, download “Praline Country,” an upbeat island-folk song that nicely captures Howkins’ sense of breezy melody.

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently