Happy record release day to Lake Street Dive - download the title song to Bad Self Portraits - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Today, Lake Street Dive release its new album, Bad Self Portraits, on Signature Sounds Records. The band, including singer Rachael Price, drummer Mike Calabrese, bassist Bridget Kearney, and trumpet-playing guitarist Mike “McDuck” Olson, met and formed at Boston’s New England Conservatory. Right now, their ascent amongst music fans is remarkable and for good reason: the band’s songs offer a fresh and versatile take on pop, R&B, blues, rock and soul influences with Price’s confident, singular voice. Simply put, Lake Street Dive are blowing up. The recently made their TV debut on The Colbert Report. In September, they performed at Town Hall in New York during the Another Day, Another Time concert to celebrate the new Coen Brothers movie Inside Llewyn Davis. Next stop: an appearance on the Late Show with David Letterman this coming Friday night.

The band is performing this Saturday night, February 22nd in Lancaster at the Lancaster Roots & Blues Festival, and XPN Welcomes them to Union Transfer on Wednesday, April 2nd. Below, download the title song of the album, compliments of the band and watch their performance of “You Go Down Smooth” on the Colbert Report. Purchase Bad Self Portraitshere

The Colbert Report
Get More: Colbert Report Full Episodes,Video Archive

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently