Anthemic, rocking, and sparkly: listen to new song by The New Pornographers, "Brill Bruisers" - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Photo by Chris Buck

The New Pornographers are releasing a new album, Brill Bruisers, on August 26th. The indie super group includes AC (Carl) Newman, Blaine Thurier, Dan Bejar, John Collins, Kathryn Calder, Kurt Dahle, Neko Case and Todd Fancey. They play Union Transfer on Thursday, November 20th. Over the last four years, Newman, Neko Case, Kathyrn Calder, Todd Fancey and Dan Bejar (Destroyer) have each released solo material, however they came together to record the new Pornos album in various studios in Vancouver, Woodstock, and Austin. On the New Pornos’ website Newman says: “We wanted Xanadu and we wanted Sigue Sigue Sputnik, which translated into sparklier and faster.” And sparklier and faster it sounds. In fact, the title song, “Brill Bruisers,” sounds downright Electric-Light-Orchestra-majestic and celebratory. Listen to the song below.


Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently