Chris Forsyth and the Solar Motel Band | photo by Constance Mensh

With a full band debut release set for October with Intensity Ghost, local experimental rockers Chris Forsyth and the Solar Motel band have shared the first song from the record with “I Ain’t Waiting.”  The 5-track LP will be out on October 28th through No Quarter and follows Forsyth’s 2013 Solar Motel effort.

The instrumental four-piece has been compared to the Grateful Dead and Richard Thompson in the past, but “I Ain’t Waiting” takes things in a more celestial direction.  Forsyth’s recurring guitar line carries and builds over downtempo support from bassist Peter Kerlin, guitarist Paul Sukeena and drummer Steven Urgo, with all four band members locked into a steadily climbing urgency and emotion that drops only at the last possible instance.  Its a beautiful composition that shows another angle to Forsyth’s expansive guitar catalog, which has been in all corners of the map throughout his substantial career.  Take a listen to the song below.