The Naked Sun | Photo via

The Naked Sun‘s new Pickled Hearts EP will be the group’s third release in the last two years, offering up seven brand new Americana-infused tracks – with three of them being available to stream today. The songs “It Will,” “Silver Rings” and “Land of Pure Imagination” give us everything from soft rock while delivering on the bands signature, anthem-driven sound, and will definitely whet your appetite for the full project.

Also released today is a mini documentary showing The Naked Sun in close quarters recording the new EP;  The group spent time in a secluded cabin in the Poconos after scrapping an initial set of recordings made here in Philly.

The new project will be available in full this Friday, May 15th, and the band celebrates on Saturday night at Bourbon and Branch in Northern Liberties. Get more details on the show here at its Facebook event page, and check out The Naked Sun’s new documentary below.