Listen to "Fever," the opening rager on Purling Hiss' new studio album High Bias - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Purling Hiss | photo by Aaron Biscoe

One thing we can always be sure of when it comes to Mike Polizze of Purling Hiss – he will follow his muse wherever it leads him, whether that be experimental deep dives or four-tracked fuzz-rock, left-of center indie rock or full-bore studio ragers.

By the sound of their latest single, it seems the band is back in rager territory – a welcome return to the land of 2013’s Water on Mars. On “Fever,” riffs, drums and howls join together in a polished and pristine garage rock soundscape.

The song is the first from their new LP High Bias,  its sixth LP, recorded with bandmates Ben Leaphart on drums and Daniel Provenzano on bass and due out October 14th. You can check out the tracklist below, while you’ve got “Fever” cranked in your headphones. We’re very psyched to note the 11 minute 24 second runtime on “Everybody in the USA,” and the 1 minute 21 second runtime on “Notion Sickness.”

Preorder your copy of High Bias on the format of your choosing via Drag City.

High Bias tracklist
1. Fever (3:05)
2. 3000 AD (3:25)
3. Notion Sickness (1:21)
4. Follow You Around (3:45)
5. Teddy’s Servo Motors (6:39)
6. Get Your Way (3:45)
7. Pulsations (3:20)
8. Ostinato Musik (2:16)
9. Everybody in the USA (11:24)

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently