The New Pornographers | Photo by Kate McCann |

Canadian staples The New Pornographers have a treat for you, announcing their newest record Whiteout Conditions (due out April 7th) and premiering their floating synth-filled single “High Ticket Attractions.”

You can tell from the start the band has a clear vision of their direction, busting straight into a pop throwback filled to the brim with effect-laced guitars and a “Baba O’Riley”-esque backing keyboard. It’s a fun addition to TNP’s discography, showing that the sounds of the 1980s are still alive and well.

Check out the song below, along with the tracklisting for Whiteout Conditions. Also, catch the band this April at Union Transfer, bringing along Philly favorite Waxahachee for support; tickets / more information can be found here.

Whiteout Conditions

01 Play Money
02 Whiteout Conditions
03 High Ticket Attractions
04 This is the World of the Theatre
05 Darling Shade
06 Second Sleep
07 Colosseums
08 We’ve Been Here Before
09 Juke
10 Clockwise
11 Avalanche Alley