Hurry releases a shimmering new single, "Jamie" - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Hurry | photo by Scott Troyan | courtesy of the artist |

Philly power pop trio Hurry have released their latest single, titled “Jamie,” premiered by UK-based blog GoldFlakePaint earlier this week. The track will appear on the band’s upcoming album, Every Little Thought. “Jamie” joins previous singles “Waiting For You” and title track “Every Little Thought,” as an effort to help tide over fans until the album’s release later this month. GoldFlakePaint says the album is “shaping up to be one of the most vital releases of the year thus far.”

In true Philly fashion, the band has dedicated the track to Nick Foles and the Eagles, and we suspect it was sincere. After all, frontman Matt Scottoline hold down a day job at Fishtown’s ReAnimator Coffee, which released its Foles-gers Blend leading up to the Super Bowl to benefit the Fund for the School District of Philadelphia.   

Hurry’s highly-anticipated LP is out February 23rd on Lame-O Records. The group will celebrate their record release with a gig the following night at Everybody Hits, with support from Amanda X and Worriers. Visit XPN’s Concert Calendar for info and tix for the show.

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently