Twenty-one Philly math rock bands join together on upcoming benefit compilation - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Just in time for the next Bandcamp Friday, a 21-song compilation of 21 different Philly math rock bands will be released. Featuring bands including Alright Goodnight, Rally Point, Countdown From Ten, Palmlines, Deeply Woven, iNFiNiEN and more, the compilation aims to provide direct support to artists impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. This compilation has similar goals to Astro Nautico’s Atlantics X campaign (which we’vecovered extensively throughout the summer): empower local artists in a time of economic and social hardship. In addition, 20% of the proceeds will go directly to Black Lives Matter Philadelphia.

Currently, Black Dirty’s “Bush Queen” is available for streaming on Bandcamp, and the rest of the tracks will be available this Friday, September 4th. “Bush Queen” features stank-face-inducing grooves, wild drumming, and crazy meter changes: hallmarks of any great math rock track.

Pre-order the Philly Math Rock COVID Relief Compilationhere. Stream Black Dirty’s “Bush Queen” and check out the full tracklist below.

  1. Alright, Goodnight. – A Crushing Lack Of Enthusiasm
  2. Black Dirty – Bush Queen
  3. Call Me Clever – Llanerch Eclipse
  4. Countdown From Ten – Pas De Chaises
  5. Deeply Woven – The Unending Thread
  6. Echo Lad – It’s the Weather
  7. Gnarbot – This Spider Fucks
  8. Goings – Mental Math
  9. iNFiNiEN – Aya
  10. In The Presence of Wolves – White Noise
  11. Kinda Alright – Good God This Is Embarrassing
  12. Mage Hand – Sorcerer Stoned
  13. No Stranger – The Armistice
  14. Of The Archive – A Breath of Fresh Water
  15. Old Head – The Deep End
  16. Out of the Beardspace – Dirge
  17. Palmlines – Dull Brights
  18. Rally Point – Daisy Petals
  19. Screams at the Morning – Symbiotic (Distant Glimmer)
  20. Trap Rabbit – Upward Mobility
  21. wthAura – Meats
Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently