Over the past few months, Gorillaz have been releasing a steady stream of singles, each attached to an “episode” with a respective guest collaborator. The first episode, which led to “Momentary Bliss” with British punk rapper slowthai and punk rockers Slaves, was released this past January.

Since then, collaborations with Fatoumata Diawara (“Desole”), Peter Hook, Georgia (both on “Aries”), Skepta, Tony Allen (both on “How Far?”), Octavian (“Friday the 13th”), and ScHoolboy Q (“PAC-MAN”) have been released. Though it’s been fairly clear that the Song Machine releases were part of a larger project, there had been no firm confirmation until recently.

The latest episode centers around the newest single, “Strange Timez,” featuring the Cure’s Robert Smith. Gorillaz have also confirmed the release date to the upcoming Song Machine project: it’ll be out October 23rd, and its officially titled Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez.

The virtual band, helmed by Damon Albarn, also released the full list of collaborators. In addition to those already mentioned, Beck, St. Vincent, Elton John, 6LACK, Earthgang, GoldLink, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, JPEGMAFIA, and more will join Gorillaz’ latest project.

Watch the video for Gorillaz’ “Strange Timez,” featuring the Cure’s Robert Smith, and check out the tracklist for the upcoming Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez, below.

Song Machine track list

Strange Timez (ft. Robert Smith)
The Valley of the Pagans (ft. Beck)
The Lost Chord (ft. Leee John)
Pac-Man (ft. ScHoolboy Q)
Chalk Tablet Towers (ft. St. Vincent)
The Pink Phantom (ft. Elton John and 6LACK)
Aries (ft. Peter Hook and Georgia)
Friday 13th (ft. Octavian)
Dead Butterflies (ft. Kano and Roxani Arias)
Désolé (Extended Version) (ft. Fatoumata Diawara)
Momentary Bliss (ft. slowthai and Slaves)
Opium (ft. EarthGang)
Simplicity (ft. Joan as Police Woman)
Severed Head (ft. GoldLink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
With Love To An Ex (ft. Moonchild Sanelly)
How Far? (ft. Tony Allen and Skepta)