Folkadelphia may no longer be a feature of XPN’s on-air programming, but founder Fred Knittel has keep the organization moving forward, and today released the 3rd volume of its series Co-Mission: An Artist Relief Compilation.

The newest compilation, out on Bandcamp, features Rachel Baiman, Invisible Familiars, Miwi La Lupa, They/Live, Alfred Banks, Jeffrey Silverstein, Anna RG and Alex Lacquement, Lizzie No, Anna B Savage, Jake Blount, Giri and Uma, Ross Bellenoit, Tenci, Joanna Sternberg, and Faustina Masigat.

Folkadelphia describes the Co-Mission releases as “a project started during the COVID-19 pandemic to help get money in the hands of in-need artists and musicians during a time of financial, professional, and personal instability and uncertainty.” The compilations are available for purchase on Bandcamp using a name-your-price model. These donations will then directly fund the next Co-Mission compilation, “getting money directly to artists in need.” Notably, Folkadelphia doesn’t take a cut of the funds from these projects: 100% of the donations will help local artists make fantastic music.

Purchase Co-Mission: An Artist Relief Compilation, Vol. 3 here. Check out for more updates on the Co-Mission project, and reach out to with any suggestions, questions, or assistance with the series. Vol. 1 can be purchased here and Vol. 2 can be purchased here.