Cartel Madras picks their all-time favorite songs for The 2020 Countdown - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

For the fall of 2020, WXPN is once again asking its audience to help choose the 2,020 greatest songs of all time. While the voting period is open, we’ve asked prominent Philadelphians and some of our favorite musicians to share their favorites to get us thinking about our lists. Today, we present an assortment of rap, pop, indie and more, chosen by Canadian hip-hop duo Cartel Madras for The 2020 Countdown. Check it out below and cast your vote here.

Freddie Gibbs and Madlib – “Deeper”

Estelle ft. Kanye West – “American Boy” 

M.I.A. – “Sunshowers”

The Shins  – “Kissing The Lipless” 

Prince  – “17 Days” 

Ahmad Jamal  – “Lament” 

Kendrick Lamar – “ADHD”

Kagrra  – “Urei” 

A. R. Rahman – “Kaannalane (Bombay Soundtrack)”

Air – “Alone In Kyoto” 

Joni Mitchell – “Help Me”  

Related Content

No news added recently