Man Man, Dr. Dog, Wilco, Neko Case, Tom Waits and others offer free music in support of public broadcasting - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

170 Million Americans for Public Broadcasting and ANTI- Records have teamed up to release Raise Your Voice!, a 16-track compilation featuring music from ANTI- artists. If you’re unfamiliar with 170 Million Americans, it’s an important partnership between public radio and TV stations and their audiences. The goal is to foster a stronger public media throughout the United States.

Raise Your Voice! is being offered as a free download to all advocates of public broadcasting. All you have to do is visit and enter your email and zip code. You’ll then be able to download the album, and you’ll also have the option to share it with your friends and social networks. It will be available for a limited time only, so grab it while you can.

The album features a variety of artists, including local Philly acts Man Man and Dr. Dog. Also included are XPN favorites Booker T. and Neko Case. A full tracklist is below. Again, head over to to support public radio and download the free compilation.

Raise Your Voice! tracklist:

1. Tom Waits – Make It Rain
2. Wilco – I Might
3. Lost In The Trees – Song For The Painter
4. Neko Case – Middle Cyclone
5. Market Irglova – Go Back
6. Booker T. Jones – Progress
7. Tinariwen – Tenere Taqqim Tossam
8. Man Man – Life Fantastic
9. Mavis Staples – You Are Not Alone
10. Jolie Holland – Gold And Yellow
11. William Elliott Whitmore – Everything Gets Gone
12. Sean Rowe – Wet
13. Dr. Dog – Mirror, Mirror
14. Joe Henry – Odetta
15. Devotchka – All The Sand In All The Sea
16. The Swell Season – Low Rising

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently