Photo by John Vettese

Indie chanteuse Beth Orton today announced her latest release, Sugaring Season, due out Oct. 2 on ANTI- Records, according to reports by Consequence of Sound and Under the Radar. Her first release since 2006’s Comfort of Strangers and her sixth overall, the album will reportedly feature collaborations with Sam Amidon, an emerging name in the new folk scene, as well as notable jazz drummer Brian Blade. Orton supports Sugaring Seasonwith an appearance at the Keswick Theater in Glenside on September, 25th. There will be a pre-sale Wednesday, July 11th through Thursday, July 12th at 10 PM. Go here to purchase tickets. Tickets go on sale Friday, July 13th at Noon. Below, check out the tracklisting and watch the music video for lead single “Something More Beautiful” below.

01. Magpie
02. Dawn Chorus
03. Candles
04. Something more Beautiful
05. Call me the Breeze
06. Poison Tree
07. See through Blue
08. Last Leaves of Autumn
09. State of Grace
10. Mystery