Sun Airway premier a new single, "Close" (new album, Soft Fall, out Oct. 2) - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Photo by Shawn Brackbill |

Philly electronic pop band Sun Airway today announced their second full-length album, Soft Fall, due out on Dead Oceans Records on Oct. 2, and gave listeners a teaser of the record with its new single, “Close.” The song is skittery and punchy, with a bright wall of sound, synthesizer melodies reminiscent of New Order and a short n’ sweet guitar solo at the 2:45 mark. Listen to the song below, and stay tuned to The Key for more news on the album as we get it.

Soft Fall tracklisting

1. Activity 1
2. Close
3. New Movements
4. Activity 2
5. Wild Palms
6. Laketop Swimmers
7. Soft Fall
8. Black Noise
9. Symphony in White No. 2
10. Activity 3
11. Over My Head

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently