Cayetana will release its Nervous Like Me LP this summer and we're freaking pumped - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

We’re big fans of Philly power trio Cayetana over here at The Key, so today’s news that their full-length Nervous Like Me is on its way sooner rather than later has us pretty excited. That’s the cover art up there, and you can check out the track listing after the jump. The album is due out on local-ish label Tiny Engines Records this August (exact date TBD) and the band is touring this summer with The Menzingers (they play Union Transfer on May 31st, info at the XPN Concert Calendar).

If you’re not familiar, the band was founded by three punk scene friends – singer-guitarist Augusta Koch, bassist Allegra Anka and drummer Kelly Olsen – in 2012. Their sound is angular and gritty, yet undeniably poppy. Their single “Hot Dad Calendar” is a righteous jam with a super fun music video. Their song “South Philly” is super heartfelt and poignant. They recorded a Key Studio Session for us last year, and did a Shaking Through session this year that we’re looking forward to hearing. Keep your eyes on this band, they’re moving fast.

Nervous Like Me track listing.

  1. Serious Things Are Stupid
  2. Black Hills
  3. Dirty Laundry
  4. Animal
  5. Mountain Kids
  6. Madame B
  7. Scott Get The Van, I’m Moving
  8. Favorite Things
  9. Hot Dad Calendar
  10. Busy Brain
  11. South Philly
Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently