#XPNFest headliner Jenny Lewis back from six-year hiatus with new album The Voyager, co-headliners Beck and Ryan Adams produced - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
The cover art to Jenny Lewis’ new album The Voyager | via facebook.com/JennyLewis

Confirmed today via Rolling Stone, Jenny Lewis has finished her third solo album The Voyager. The expected release date for the album is July 29th on Warner Brothers Records, which is conveniently only 2 days after Jenny Lewis will headline the 2014 XPoNential Music Festival. Lewis told Rolling Stone that making the album got her through one of the most difficult periods of her life.

After Rilo Kiley broke up and a few really intense personal things happened, I completely melted down. It nearly destroyed me. … Many of the songs on The Voyager came out of the need to occupy my mind in the moments when I just couldn’t shut down.

Go here to read the whole Rolling Stone story. Coincidentally, the production team for the record included two other XPN Fest headiners: Ryan Adams and Beck. Click here for the entire festival lineup, and check out the album track listing after the jump.

The Voyager track listing
Head Underwater
She’s Not Me
Just One of the Guys
Slippery Slopes
Late Bloomer
You Can’t Outrun ‘Em
The New You
Aloha & The Three Johns
Love U Forever
The Voyager

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently