ReeK Da Rookie AKA Rookie McFly has released an excellent new mixtape, F.a.n.T.a.s.Y. The album features some of our local faves including Chill Moody, FreeWay, Beano, Reef The Lost Cauze, Kuf Knotz, Cody Khamar, Tiani Victoria, and Andrew Meoray. The album has a soulful, melodic vibe, and an impressive depth of musicality. String arrangements augment songs like “Day DReaming,” acoustic guitars sprinkle throughout “Hide-a-Away,” vibes and a touch of sultry sax lay down a late night mood on “ReGrets.” The mixtape is near perfect from start to finish.

Check out our interview we did with the rapper and producer here.

Download/stream the F.a.n.T.a.s.Y mixtape below.