Listen to a new Bryan Ferry song, "Loop De Li"
Bryan Ferry | Photo courtesy of the artist

Bryan Ferry, iconic lead singer of  Roxy Music, has announced the release of a new solo album, Avonmore, on November 7th. After a side trip into jazz with his 2012 release The Jazz Age, on which he re-recorded hits from his past catalogue, Ferry returns with a collection of eight brand new songs and two covers, Robert Palmer’s “Johnny And Mary” and Stephen Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns.”

On Avonmore, Ferry is joined by a high caliber cast of support musicians including Johnny Marr (The Smiths), Nile Rodgers (Chic, Daft Punk), Marcus Miller, Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler (Dire Straits) and Maceo Parker (James Brown). Below, listen to one of the new original songs from the album, “Loop De Li.” The song recalls the classically elegant style of tracks like “The Right Stuff,” from Ferry’s 1987 release Bête Noire, and the last Roxy Music album, Avalon, released in 1982.

XPN Welcomes Bryan Ferry to the Tower Theatre on Saturday, October 4th. Go here for tickets and more information about the show. Below, listen to “Loop De Li.”

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently