Download "Spitting Zeroes" by Nick McConnell - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Nick McConnell | Photo by Rachel Kurnos

Philadelphia-based multi-instrumentalist-singer-songwriter Nick McConnell releases his debut studio album, Spitting Zeroes, today. McConnell’s style blends elements of singer-songwriting, rock, and blues. The six-track record opens with two exciting rock tracks (“Reason For Treason” and “I Was Lookin'”) about betrayal and romance, respectively, and then settles in for two intimate, heart-wrenching ballads.

The final two tracks pick the tempo back up with bluesy walking basslines, slide guitar, and syncopated rhythms. McConnell’s lyrics in “Leave the Light On” leave the listener hopeful, and in the closing track, “Something Special,” show the beauty in the struggles of everyday life.

McConnell funded his record entirely through fan support via IndieGoGo. Spitting Zeroes was recorded by Mike Davidson at Plaid Dog Recording in Boston. McConnell served not only as the singer and songwriter on this record, but also as the guitarist, bassist, and keyboardist. Listen to McConnell’s debut studio record below.

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently