My Morning Jacket is remixing, remastering and reissuing It Still Moves - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
My Morning Jacket | photo courtesy of the artist

Rock and roll warriors My Morning Jacket just announced an expanded reissue of its breakout 2003 album It Still Moves. Coming out on double CD and quadruple vinyl, the package includes Jim James’ original ten demos from the album, plus three unreleased outtakes from the album’s recording sessions.

Citing an intense touring schedule at the time of release, James called the original version of the album “unfinished” in a press statement. “Everybody can relate to something they’ve done in their life where you didn’t know it at the time, but you were rushed through finishing it.”

Listen to remixed / remastered versions of “Golden” and “Mahgeetah” below and check out the full track listing. The reissued It Still Moves is out May 27th on ATO Records.

Track List

Original Album:
1. Mahgeetah
2. Dancefloors
3. Golden
4. Masterplan
5. One Big Boliday
6. I Will Sing You Songs
7. Easy Morning Rebel
8. Run Thru
9. Rollin Back
10. Just One Thing
11. Steam Engine
12. One In The Same

Bonus Material:
13. En La Ceremony
14. Grab A Body
15. That’s Too Bad
16. Mahgeetah (Demo)
17. Dancefloors (Demo)
18. Golden (Demo)
19. Masterplan (Demo)
20. I Will Sing You Songs (Demo)
21. Easy Morning Rebel (Demo)
22. Run Thru (Demo)
23. Rollin Back (Demo)
24. Steam Engine (Demo)
25. One In The Same (Demo)

Related Content

No news added recently