Joseph | photo courtesy of the artist

The annual public radio convention NonCOMM begins tomorrow, runs through Friday and is quite sold out – but that doesn’t mean that you’re going to miss out. XPN will broadcast and webcast the entire three-day event live, so you’ll be able to follow along with the music discovery from the comfort of your own home.

Coverage begins at 7 p.m. EST each night and runs roughly until midnight; you can watch live streaming video at, or listen to the concerts on the go on 88.5 FM in Philly.

To get you set for the show, dig in to our official Spotify playlist spotlighting a track from each of the bands on the bill. Some obviously need no introduction – Bonnie RaittAmos LeeThe Head and The HeartCorinne Bailey Rae.

But NonCOMM has something of a history of putting artists on stage who go on to be next year’s big thing — from Hozier (2012) to Leon Bridges (2015). So when you’re listening to the playlist below, pay special attention to the artists you DON’T know, whether it’s Portland’s harmonizing sister trio Joseph or cool NYC rockers Sunflower Bean, Seattle indie wunderkind Car Seat Headrest or Cambridge, Massachusetts indie folkies Darlingside. These artists might just sneak up on you in the next twelve months, and you’ll be able to say you saw them when.

Here is the schedule of NonCOMM performances, broken down by day and time: (Times subject to change)


7-7:25 – Yeasayer
7:30-7:50 – Darlingside
7:55-8:25 – The Jayhawks
8:30-8:50 – Sunflower Bean
8:55-9:35 – Amos Lee
9:40-10:10 – Hayes Carll
10:15-10:55 – Bonnie Raitt
11-11:30 – Kurt Vile

Free at Noon
12-12:25 – Kevin Morby
12:30-1 – The Zombies

Evening Shows
7-7:20 – Maybird
7:25-7:45 – Joseph
7:50-8:15 – The Record Company
8:20-8:50 – Sam Beam & Jesca Hoop
8:55-9:20 – Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
9:25-10:05 – The Head & The Heart
10:10-10:40 – Aubrie Sellers
10:45-11:30 – Big Head Todd & The Monsters

Free At Noon
12-12:25 – Corrine Bailey Rae
12:30-1 – Mary Chapin Carpenter

Evening Shows
7-7:20 – Cactus Blossoms
7:25-7:45 – Esme Patterson
7:50-8:20 – Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle
8:25-8:50 – Car Seat Headrest
8:55-9:25 – Band Of Horses
9:30-9:50 – Low Cut Connie
9:55-10:30 – Soul Asylum
10:35-11:15 – Simo

More on NonCOMM 2016 can be found here.