Dawes | photo courtesy of the artist

Dawes have announced a new album, We’re All Gonna Die, out on September 16th.

According to a press release:

We’re All Gonna Die was recorded at EastWest Studios (Los Angeles, CA) with additional recording at The Boat (Silverlake, CA) and was produced by Grammy nominated producer Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes). The record features ten original tracks and includes backing vocals from Brittany Howard of Alabama Shakes, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, Holly Laessig and Jess Wolfe of Lucius, Mandy Moore and Will Oldham.

The band is doing an in-store at Main Street Music in Manayunk on August 22nd.

Watch the video for the album’s first single, “When The Tequila Runs Out,” via their Facebook page. The song is a playful and fun musical departure from the band’s typically contemplative singer-songwriter style.

Track List
1. One Of Us
2. We’re All Gonna Die
3. Roll With The Punches
4. Picture Of A Man
5. Less Than Fives Miles Away
6. Roll Tide
7. When The Tequila Runs Out
8. For No Good Reason
9. Quitter
10. As If By Design

Pre-order the album here.