Hurry's new album Every Little Thought will be out next month; listen to "Waiting For You" - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Hurry | photo by Scott Troyan | courtesy of the artist |

Philly indie rock three-piece Hurry is back in formation this winter, with its new LP Every Little Thought due out next month on Lame-O Records.

The band’s followup to 2016’s Guided Meditation continues their progression into shimmering power pop territory, as we hear in the new single “Waiting For You.” The song reflects on themes of distraction, disconnection and loneliness — “Do you really feel fine when you’re at home? / Always looking at your phone / spending all your time alone,” sings songwriter Matt Scottoline.

In the music video, directed by Scottoline’s former Everyone Everywhere bandmate Brendan McHugh (currently a filmmaker in New York), the band plays live in a greenhouse, awkwardly ignoring and interacting with a replica of Michaelangelo’s David.

Hurry is playing an album release party for Every Little Thought on February 24th at Everybody Hits; opening the show will be Amanda X, as well as Worriers playing an acoustic set. Tickets and more information can be found at the XPN Concert Calendar.

Every Little Thought is out on Friday, February 23rd, and you can grab a pre-order from Lame-O here; check out the cover art and track listing below.

Hurry’s Every Little Thought

Every Little Thought by Hurry – track listing
1. Every Little Thought
2. Read Between The Lines
3. Waiting For You
4. Hanging On
5. On The Streets
6. Heatwave
7. Time and Time Again
8. Separation
9. Jamie
10. The One I Want

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently