Listen to Killiam Shakespeare groove with DJ Jazzy Jeff on "Crispus Attucks" from new LP A Town Called Elsewhere - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Killiam Shakespeare | photo via

Philadelphia groove riders Killiam Shakespeare will return this fall with a new full-length project called A Town Called Elsewhere. The long-running psych / groove / prog / rock outlet of versatile Philly producers and studio musicians Steve McKie (drums) and Corey Bernhard (keyboards) is out on November 2nd, it features a sick Dewey Saunders-designed album cover that you can scope down below, and it features collabs with the duo’s good friend Bilal (they’re his longtime musical directors) as well as Amber Navran, Chris Turner, and DJ Jazzy Jeff.

The collab with Jeff, “Crispus Attucks,” is a moody tune that sneaks and creeps to midtempo beat, slick guitar licks from Simon Martinez, and a tapestry of scratches throughout. Take it for a spin, and page down for the full tracklist and cover art.

1. The Nightingale
2. Barry’s Prophecy
3. 1976 Heron
4. Crispus Attucks ft. DJ Jazzy Jeff 03:24
5. WDYKAL ft. Chris Turner
6. Kelo B. Trippin
7. Salt & Pepper Wings
8. Sumido Querido
9. The One ft. Amber Navran
10. Weebles Incantation
11. The Circle ft. Bilal
12. Philip Eno Greene
13. Milk, Honey, Blood & Tears

Killiam Shakespeare’s A Town Called Elsewhere | album art by Dewey Saunders

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently