Sharon Van Etten | photo by Ryan Pfluger | courtesy of the artist

Singer-songwriter Sharon Van Etten returned today with “Comeback Kid,” a pulsing, driving rock anthem and her first single from her new album Remind Me Tomorrow. The record is out January 18th via Jagjaguwar Records, and can be pre-ordered here.

Since we last heard from her, Van Etten became a mom, went to school for psychology, guest starred in the Netflix series The OA and played a song at the Roadhouse in the first episode of David Lynch’s acclaimed Twin Peaks: The Return.

In a press release, Van Etten says this of her return to music:

“I want to be a mom, a singer, an actress, go to school, but yeah, I have a stain on my shirt, oatmeal in my hair and I feel like a mess, but I’m here. Doing it. This record is about pursuing your passions.”

Listen to “Comeback Kid” and check out the album art and tracklisting for Remind Me Tomorrow down below.

Remind Me Tomorrow Tracklist
1. I Told You Everything
2. No One’s Easy To Love
3. Memorial Day
4. Comeback Kid
5. Jupiter 4
6. Seventeen
7. Malibu
8. You Shadow
9. Hands
10. Stay