PRESS PLAY: 11 New Albums Out January 17th! - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Marcus King | photo courtesy of Easy Eye Sound / Fantasy

Friday is new release day! Each week we feature new albums and songs from them that we’re digging! We’ve got lots to listen to including the first solo album from Marcus King. The wildly talented guitarist teamed up with The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach for El Dorado. The focus is on the songwriting, but plenty of sweet licks to be found! Also, new albums from G. Love, Portland’s roots-rockers Fruition, cult-favorite English songwriter Bill Fay, and local favs like Lancaster’s The Innocence Mission and Philly’s Stella Ruze. #PressPlay and enjoy!

Marcus King – El Dorado

We LOVE: “The Well”; “Say You Will”; “Wildflowers & Wine”; “Beautiful Stranger”

G. Love – The Juice

We LOVE: “Go Crazy (feat. Keb’ Mo’)”; “Soul-B-Que (feat. Roosevelt Collier)”

Fruition – Broken at the Break of Day

We LOVE: “Dawn”; “Where Can I Turn”

The Innocence Mission – See You Tomorrow

We LOVE: “On Your Side”

Futurebirds – Teamwork

We LOVE: “Trippin'”

A Girl Called Eddy – Been Around

We LOVE: “Been Around”

Algiers – There Is No Year

We LOVE: “We Can’t Be Found”

Of Montreal – UR FUN

We LOVE: “Peace To All Freaks”

Bombay Bicycle Club – Everything Else Has Gone Wrong

We LOVE: “I Can Hardly Speak”; “Eat, Sleep, Wake (Nothing But You)”

Bill Fay – Countless Branches

We LOVE: “Salt of the Earth”

Stella Ruze – The Greater Dog

We LOVE: “Travel Song”; “Open”; “The Trollop & The Tippler”

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently