PRESS PLAY: 5 New Albums out April 10th! - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
The Strokes | photo by Jason McDonald | courtesy of the artist

The wait for a new album by The Strokes is over. The New Abnormal is their first album in seven years and they’ve seemingly recaptured some of the magic that made them one of rock’s most beloved bands. While some artists are pushing their album releases to the summer, Laura Marling decided to move hers up! The enchanting British folk singer surprised us by putting out Song For Our Daughter ahead of schedule. Also this week, Pokey LaFarge documents his move from St. Louis to L.A. on a new album Rock Bottom Rhapsody, The Dream Syndicate turn up the guitars on the psychedelic The Universe Inside and Hamilton Leithauser releases his latest solo album The Loves Of Your Life.

The Strokes The New Abnormal

We LOVE: “Brooklyn Bridge to Chorus”; “Bad Decisions”; “At the Door”

Laura Marling Song For Our Daugther

We LOVE: “Held Down”

Hamilton Leithauser The Loves Of Your Life

We LOVE: “Isabella”; “Here They Come”

Pokey LaFarge Rock Bottom Rhapsody

We LOVE: “End of My Rope”; “Lucky Sometimes”

The Dream Syndicate The Universe Inside

We LOVE: “The Regulator”

Related Content

No news added recently