Lianne La Havas announces new album, shares "Paper Thin" - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

British singer-songwriter Lianne La Havas will return with her third album this summer. The self-titled, self-produced album will be released July 17, via Nonesuch Records in the US. La Havas shared the lead single “Bittersweet” a few months back, and just released another new song, “Paper Thin.” Lianne La Havas will be her first full-length release since 2015’s Blood.

For the new album, “I’ve tapped into the best and worst parts of me,” La Havas says in a press release. “While I didn’t expect this to be the direction of my new music, it’s my reality and it’s driven by emotion. I dare say that this is the closest I’ve gotten to a pure expression so far.”

“Paper Thin” is the first song La Havas wrote for the new album, which features nine original songs and a cover of Radiohead’s “Weird Fishes.” She says it “started as a distant melody in my head as I was falling asleep that I decided not to sleep on.” Listen below and pre-order Lianne La Havashere.

La Havas also recorded a Tiny Desk (Home) Concert for NPR Music from her home in London, and played two songs from the upcoming album in the acoustic set. Watch it here.

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently