Dark Thoughts, The Ire, The Dead Milkmen and more collaborate on 19 Notes on a Broken System - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

A collection of Philly punk bands have collaborated to release a digital compilation titled 19 Notes on a Broken System. All proceeds will benefit the Philadelphia Community Bail Fund and Amistad Law Project.

The album features the musical stylings of nineteen local artists, including Dark Thoughts, The Ire, Solarized, The Dead Milkmen, Crossed Keys, and more. The songs span in genre from folk punk to metalcore, and in length from Disappearances’ one-minute “Trust Management Issues” to Ungodly Hour’s eight-and-a-half minute behemoth “Remains.”

The digital album is available on Bandcamp for $10, but the artists involved in 19 Notes on a Broken System also collaborated with Ryan Chitty of The Museum of Punk to put out a limited edition cassette version. The cassettes are expected to ship around July, and will come with a 1″ pin courtesy of Buttons by Jimmy Buttons.

Additionally, black and indigenous persons of color are entitled to a free copy of the compilation, which can be redeemed by emailing 19notesphilly@gmail.com.

Listen to the compilation below.

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently