Black Thought, emcee of legendary Philly hip-hop group The Roots, has announced a new project. Streams of Thought, Vol. 3, featuring production by Sean C, and guest appearances including ScHoolboy Q, Pusha-T, Swizz Beats, and others, will be released on July 31st.

Though Black Thought’s previous installments in the Streams of Thought series were marketed as traditional EP’s, the latest volume will be 13 tracks long, and features a host of collaborators: from first glance, it’s more akin to a full-length project than an EP.

Black Thought has also released the first single from Streams of Thought, Vol. 3, “Thought Vs. Everybody.” Though the track debuted on an NPR Tiny Desk (Home) Concert in June, it was released on streaming services last week. On the track, Black Thought muses about Colin Kaepernick, DACA, and his own legacy as a rapper. His dense, free-associative lyricism is matched by a looping, soulful sample, referencing the sound of classic ’90’s hip-hop.

Listen to Black Thought’s “Thought Vs Everybody” below. The tracklist for the upcoming Streams of Thought, Vol. 3 is also listed below.

1.     I’m Not Crazy (First Contact)
2.     State Prisoner
3.     Good Morning Ft. Swizz Beats, Pusha T and Killer Mike
4.     Magnificent
5.     Experience (Interlude)
6.     Quiet Trip Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
7.     Nature Of The Beast Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
8.     We Should Be Good Ft. CS Armstrong
9.     Steak Um Ft. ScHoolboy Q
10.   Thought Vs. Everybody
11.   Ghetto Boyz & Girls Ft. CS Armstrong
12.   Fuel Ft. Portugal The Man And The Last Artful, Dodgr
13.   I’m Not Crazy (Outro)