PRESS PLAY: 9 New Albums Out March 5th! - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Kings Of Leon | Firefly 2016 | Photo by John Vettese

A new month rolls in as does an abundance of new music! Leading the way, for the first time in a handful of years, is a new album from Kings of Leon. Forget about non-fungible tokens for a moment and enjoy an album in When You See Yourself that musically is reminiscent of their pre-arena days (think Because of the Times). Budding NYC bassist and songwriter Blu DeTiger compiles a catchy batch of singles on her EP release How Did We Get Here?. Also on the emerging artist front, don’t miss the debut from the Ghanaian-Australian artist Genesis Owusu. His album Smiling With No Teeth bring with it a melting pot of musical influences. Eric D. Johnson and Fruits Bats put out their latest full-length today, The Pet Parade. Former Squirrel Nut Zippers bandmates Jimbo Mathus & Andrew Bird have collaborated again and the result is These 13. Additionally, check out the latest from Philly favorite Ron Gallo, the third album from LA indie rocker Ian Sweet, the always=engaging Har Mar Superstar, and to offer you some zen a new release from Pat Metheny! #PressPlay & Enjoy

Kings of Leon — When You See Yourself

We LOVE: “The Bandit”; “100,000 People”

Blu DeTiger — How Did We Get Here?

We LOVE: “Figure It Out”; “Cotton Candy Lemonade”

Fruit Bats — The Pet Parade

We LOVE: “The Balcony”; “Holy Rose”

Genesis OwusuSmiling With No Teeth

We LOVE: “Don’t Need You”; “Gold Chains”

Jimbo Mathus & Andrew Bird — These 13

We LOVE: “Sweet Oblivion”

Ron Gallo — Peacemeal

We LOVE: “Hide (Myself Behind You)”

Ian SweetShow Me How You Disappear

We LOVE: “Drink The Lake”

Har Mar SuperstarRoseville

We LOVE: “Another Century” (feat. Kam Franklin)

Pat Metheny — Road to the Sun

We LOVE: “Four Paths of Light, Par. 2”

Related Content

No news added recently