Joan Armatrading will release her latest album, Consequences, this summer; listen to "Already There" - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

UK singer-songwriter veteran Joan Armatrading is releasing her 22nd studio album this summer. Consequences will be out on BMG Records digitally on June 18th, and on vinyl and CD on August 13th.

The record label describes Armatrading’s new album in a press release as an “intrinsically intimate” look at “love in its many guises,” something we hear in the invigorating-yet-vulnerable single “Already There.” The song travels to a punchy synthesizer pulse, and in soaring atmospheric locals, Armatrading reflects on losing oneself in a moment of pure affection, and falling into another person’s arms.

Listen to “Already There” and check out the Consequences cover art and track list below; pre-order the album here.

Consequences track listing
1. Natural Rhythm
2. Already There
3. To Be Loved
4. Better Life
5. Glorious Madness
6. Like
7. Consequences
8. Sunrise (instrumental)
9. Think About Me
10. To Anyone Who Will Listen

Related Content

No news added recently