PRESS PLAY: New Albums out March 25th! - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

This week’s assortment of new albums invites you to discover a new favorite (or re-discover an old one). Proggy indie-pop crew Guerilla Toss make their Sub Pop debut with the electrifying Famously Alive. East Kentucky troubadour Ian Noe‘s River Fools and Mountain Saints offers engaging character studies of the American heartland. On Songs of the Recollection, Cowboy Junkies put their signature spin on classics by David Bowie, the Rolling Stones, and Gram Parsons. London-based global funk collective Ibibio Sound Machine cross wires with Hot Chip for the aptly titled Electricity.

New Zealand’s Aldous Harding presents Warm Chris, her fourth collection of evocative abstract folk. The 13th Destroyer album, Labyrinthitis, is a tangled showcase for Dan Bejar’s singular style. LA singer Jensen McRae makes her full-length debut with Are You Happy Now?, which fuses poetic lyrics with hushed melodies. On the home-front, Philly hardcore heroes Soul Glo return with the blistering Diaspora Problems. PRESS PLAY on these releases (and PLENTY more) below…

Guerilla TossFamously Alive
CHECK OUT: “Cannibal Capital” “Live Exponential”

Ian NoeRiver Fools and Mountain Saints
CHECK OUT: “Pine Grove (Madhouse)” “Burning Down the Prairie”

Cowboy JunkiesSongs of the Recollection
CHECK OUT: “Five Years” “No Expectations”

Ibibio Sound MachineElectricity
CHECK OUT: “All That You Want” “Protection from Evil”

Aldous HardingWarm Chris
CHECK OUT: “Lawn” “Fever”

CHECK OUT: “Eat the Wine, Drink the Bread” “June”

Jensen McRaeAre You Happy Now?
CHECK OUT: “Starting to Get to You” “My Ego Dies at the End”

Soul GloDiaspora Problems
CHECK OUT: “Jump!! (or Get Jumped!!!)” “Driponomics (feat. Mother Maryrose)”

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently