Charley Crockett's 'The Man From Waco' is country music through an R&B lens - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Charley Crockett on World Cafe
Charley Crockett
World Cafe
  • "I'm Just a Clown"
  • "Midnight Run"
  • "Lesson In Depression"
  • "I Need Your Love"
  • "Run Horse Run"
  • "5 More Miles"

Charley Crockett has a new album. That’s something we’ve said more than a few times over the last few years on the World Cafe — he’s released 11 albums since 2015, and on Friday, his latest, The Man From Waco, drops. It’s a bit different from previous releases, as he opted to work with a new producer, longtime manager Bruce Robison, and recorded entirely with his backing band, The Blue Drifters. He also aimed for a live-to-tape sound — everyone recording in the room, and you can feel it on the album.

To celebrate the release, we’re broadcasting a session from the stage of World Cafe Live, recorded earlier this spring. Enjoy this mini-concert with Charley Crockett, starting with the first single from The Man From Waco, “I’m Just a Clown.”

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently