We already have your Labor Day weekend soundtrack covered with XPN Thru the Decades, but if you’re in the mood for something new, you’ve come to the right place.

Recent World Café guests Speedy Ortiz enter a new era with Rabbit Rabbit, their fourth album of guitar-driven art rock. Where their 2017 self-titled album was an unlikely (but welcome) return, Slowdive’s everything is alive reinforces the group’s boundary-blurring style. Now four years removed from his time as leader of The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Kip Berman offers Summer of No Light, his second collection of big-hearted anthems as The Natvral. Prolific punk Jeff Rosenstock finds joy in chaos (and chaos in joy) on his latest full-length, HELLMODE.

PRESS PLAY on these new releases below. Listen for spotlights on new records like these (and more) every Friday on the XPN Morning Show and Indie Rock Hit Parade.

Speedy OrtizRabbit Rabbit
CHECK OUT: “Plus One” “Ghostwriter”

Slowdiveeverything is alive
CHECK OUT: “kisses” “alife”

The NatvralSummer of No Light
CHECK OUT: “Lucifer’s Glory” “Summer of Hell”

Jeff RosenstockHELLMODE

The 1975The 1975 (10th Anniversary Edition), Aesop RockSkelethon (10th Anniversary Edition), Augustus Muller Cellulosed Bodies (Original Score), The Boo RadleysGiant Steps (Reissue), The Cinematic OrchestraMan With a Movie Camera (20th Anniversary Edition), Frankie and the Witch FingersData Doom, Ghost of VroomGhost of Vroom 3, GrandaddySumday Twunny, GWARBattle Maximus (10th Anniversary Edition), Icona PopClub Romantech, Jethro TullBroadsword and the Beast (40th Anniversary Edition), Love TractorAround the Bend (40th Anniversary Edition), Mick Harvey & Amanda AcevedoPhantasmagoria in Blue, mssvHuman Reaction, The Paper KitesAt the Roadhouse, Peter FramptonAt Royal Albert Hall  Spirit of the Beehivei’m so lucky EP, Tom WaitsFrank’s Wild Years (Reissue) / Rain Dogs (Reissue) / Swordfishtrombones (Reissue), Various Artists – Yellowjackets Season 2 Official Soundtrack: Music from the Original Series