Froggy is not playing around on their self-titled new EP - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart

Local punk power trio Froggy just dropped a new self-titled EP last week. Best known for their song and music video “7-Eleven Nachos,” the Doylestown band released 4 new songs, their first new music in two years.

“Sinking,” the second song on the EP, is a classic punk ballad. The final song, “KMA,” is a less-than-a-minute message that the listener would probably love to send to one or two people.

Bandmates Brooke Feenie (bass), Fiona Clark (drums), and Morgan McClain (guitar/main vocals) are Bucks County natives building on feminist punk bands of the ‘90s. When they’re not at the convenience store, Froggy’s Riot Grrrl message comes through in previous releases  like “Stupid Rich Boy”.

Froggy will be playing PhilaMOCA on May 21st with Skating Polly and Lord Friday the 13th. Check out the new EP below or get tickets to their upcoming concert on XPN’s Concert Calendar.

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently