No Thank You shares short gem "Cubic Zirconia" ahead of new album, All It Takes To Ruin It All - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
No Thank You | photo by Dan Lidon | courtesy of artist

Just one year since No Thank You released their first album as a band, Jump Ship, the Philly punk trio is gearing up to release a new one. Titled All It Takes To Ruin It All, this sophomore record is set for an April 6th release date via Lame-O Records, and you can listen to the first single, “Cubic Zirconia,” below.

With the track’s namesake referencing a popular brand of “fake” diamond, lead singer, Kaytee Della Monica, calls out some self-righteous behavior as she retorts, “At least I’m self-aware / so much it’s unhealthy / You’re a great distraction from inherited negativity.”

As galloping drums stay the course of the track’s brief yet resilient minute and a half span, “Cubic Zirconia,” points onwards and upwards in determination atop an outwardly buoyant veneer. Parting with the lines, “Well, it’s the pattern that I fear, and I don’t mean to be so cavalier / At least the masochism is sincere,” the song falters for a moment in warped darkness, only to truck along once again.

Don’t miss No Thank You when they celebrate their record release at Kung Fu Necktie on April 6th. Find info on tickets to the gig here, and listen to “Cubic Zirconia” below.

All It Takes To Ruin It All Tracklist

01 “Furrowed Brows”
02 “Dash”
03 “Outdoor Cat”
04 “Cubic Zirconia”
05 “Space To Grieve”
06 “Veranda”
07 “Hell Bent”
08 “Limitlessly Cheap”
09 “Branch Doubt”
10 “New England Patriots”

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently