Future Islands | photo by Jeremy Zimmerman | jeremy-zim.com

The Baltimore electro-pop band Future Islands release a new album today. As Long As You Are is the band’s sixth album, a collection of dreamy synth-driven tunes that serve as the perfect tapestry for singer Samuel T. Herring. We’ve also got new music this week from Scottish rockers Travis, a new album full of blissful harmonies from Darlingside, a new EP of (mostly) covers by Yo La Tengo, a powerful and funky new collection from Staten Island’s The Budos Band, and much more! #PressPlay & enjoy!

Future Islands — As Long As You Are

We LOVE: “For Sure” ; “Moonlight”

Travis — 10 Songs

We LOVE: “A Ghost”; “Waving at the Window”

Darlingside — Fish Pond Fish

We LOVE: “Ocean Bed”

Yo La Tengo — Sleepless Night EP

We LOVE: “Wasn’t Born To Follow”

The Budos BandLong In The Tooth

We LOVE: “Long in the Tooth”; “Grey Metal Grey”

Mary Lattimore — Silver Ladders

We LOVE: “Sometimes He’s In My Dreams”

Pine Barons — Mirage On The Meadow

We LOVE: “Meadowsong”