If you can manage to take a break from speedrunning Tears of the Kingdom, spend some time with this week’s assortment of new albums: The first of several Philly-based artists with new albums out today, Madison McFerrin shows off multi-generational vocal skills and ear-catching production on her full-length debut, I Hope You Can Forgive Me. Best known as the vocalist in the duo that bears her surname, Alison Goldfrapp‘s solo turn The Love Invention is brimming with neon-lit melodies and the confidence of well over 20  years in the spotlight. Now into his sixth recorded decade, Canadian icon Bruce Cockburn delivers trademark poeticism on his 35th (!!!) album, O Sun O Moon.

Representing the new generation of Canadian songwriters, Charlotte Cornfield‘s fifth album Could Have Done Anything couples tour-diary lyrics with warm production by Bonny Light Horseman’s Josh Kaufman. Returning to Philly, pop-rock mainstays The Hooters recapture the energy of their early days on Rocking & Swing, their first LP in over a decade. Making his solo debut, The War on Drugs’ Charlie Hall presents Invisible Ink; a mesmerizing collection of cosmic instrumentals.

PRESS PLAY on these new releases below. Listen for spotlights on new records like these (and more) every Friday on the XPN Morning Show and Indie Rock Hit Parade.

Madison McFerrinI Hope You Can Forgive Me
CHECK OUT: “(Please Don’t) Leave Me Now” “Stay Away (from Me)”

Alison GoldfrappThe Love Invention
CHECK OUT: “So Hard So Hot” “Digging Deeper”

Bruce CockburnO Sun O Moon
CHECK OUT: “Us All” “On a Roll”

Charlotte CornfieldCould Have Done Anything
CHECK OUT: “You and Me” “Cut and Dry”

The HootersRocking & Swing
CHECK OUT: “Why Won’t You Call Me Back”

Charlie HallInvisible Ink
CHECK OUT: “Montcalm” “Meet Me at Fagan’s”

Animal CollectiveSpirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished (Reissue),
Aoife O’DonovanAge of Apathy Solo Sessions, BC CamplightThe Last Rotation of Earth, Béla Fleck, Edgar Meyer, and Zakir Hussain feat. Rakesh ChaurasiaAs We Speak, Belinda CarlisleKismet EP, The CourettesBoom! Dynamite (An Introduction to the Fabulous Courettes), Daft PunkRandom Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition), Dropkick MurphysOkemah Rising, Eluvium (Whirring Marvels in) Consensus Reality, Esben & The WitchHold Sacred, Fatoumata DiawaraLondon Ko, Island of LoveIsland of Love, James Ellis FordThe Hum, Johnny PolonskyRise of the Rebel Angels, Mike GordonFlying Games, MobyResound NYC , OvermonoGood Lies, Parker MillsapWilderness Within You, Pete FrancisPTRN SKY!, R. Stevie MooreOn Earth, Rick AstleyHold Me in Your Arms (Deluxe Edition), Rob I. MillerCompanion Piece, The Salt CollectiveLife, Sam ZaltaMemento Mori, Scott Weiland12 Bar Blues (Deluxe Edition), Soft CellNon-Stop Erotic Cabaret…and Other Stories: Live, Symphony OrchestraRadiant Music, Tears for FearsThe Hurting (40th Anniversary Edition), Teri Gender BenderCATSPEAK EP, War – The Remixes EP