The long road to becoming Killer Mike - WXPN | Vinyl At Heart
Killer Mike
Studio Session
  • Killer Mike, "Don't Let The Devil"
  • Curtis Mayfield, "We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue"
  • Killer Mike, "Down By Law"
  • OutKast, "The Whole World (feat. Killer Mike)"
  • OutKast, "Snappin' and Trappin' (feat. Killer Mike & J-Sweet)"
  • Killer Mike, "Scientists and Engineers (feat. Future and Eryn Allen Kane)"
  • Killer Mike, "Something for Junkies"
  • Killer Mike, "High and Holy"

But with his new solo album, he wants you to get to know the man behind Killer Mike, Michael Render. The album is called Michael, and it serves as a kind of origin story for the Killer Mike persona — digging deep into his childhood and the influences that shaped him as an artist, as an activist and as a man.

In this session, Killer Mike talks about what he was like as a little boy, his early work with OutKast, the impact women have had on his life, and why he wanted to share his personal story after years in the public and political sphere

Related Content
View All Related Content

No news added recently