If you’re feeling superstitious, consider these new releases to be your everlasting good luck charms. Chicago singer Jamila Woods cultivates a deep connection with nature on the intimate and eclectic Water Made Us. Inspired by a visit to the Indiana Dunes National Park along Lake Michigan, Squirrel Flower’s Ella Williams brings electrifying energy to Tomorrow’s Fire, her third LP. Northeast Pennsylvania mainstays The Menzingers confront an uncertain world on their seventh album, Some of it Was True.

This week finds both Margo Price and Metric offering extra material from the sessions of their most recent albums; Price’s Strays II is presented as a psychedelic triptych, while Metric’s Formentera II showcases the Canadian group’s knack for sleek melody. West Coast guitar combo Allah-Las beam in a dispatch from a fictional desert radio station on their hooky fifth album, Zuma 85. Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus’ victory lap continues on the rest, an EP of four boygenius outtakes. Five years ago, the Feelies mounted a nightlong tribute to the Velvet Underground at Jersey City’s White Eagle Hall; today that show is released as the group’s first live album, Some Kinda Love.

PRESS PLAY on these new releases below. Listen for spotlights on new records like these (and more) every Friday on the XPN Morning Show and Indie Rock Hit Parade.

Jamila WoodsWater Made Us
CHECK OUT: “Tiny Garden (feat. duendita)” “Boomerang”

Squirrel FlowerTomorrow’s Fire
CHECK OUT: “Alley Light” “Intheskatepark”

The MenzingersSome of it Was True
CHECK OUT: “There’s No Place in This World for Me” “Come on Heartache”

Margo PriceStrays II
CHECK OUT: “Strays” “Malibu (feat. Jonathan Wilson and Buck Meek)”

MetricFormentera II
CHECK OUT: “Just the Once” “Who Would You Be for Me”

Allah-LasZuma 85
CHECK OUT: “The Stuff” “Dust”

boygeniusthe rest EP
CHECK OUT: “Black Hole” “Voyager”

The FeeliesSome Kinda Love: Performing the Music of the Velvet Underground
CHECK OUT: “Rock & Roll” “I’m Waiting for the Man”

A Beacon School – yoyo, Adam Melchor – Fruitland EP, Agnetha Fältskog – A+, The Bones of J.R. Jones – Slow Lighting, CHVRCHES – The Bones of What You Believe (10th Anniversary Edition), The Cranberries – To the Faithful Departed (Deluxe Edition), ††† – Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete., The Dollyrots – Night Owls, The Drums – Jonny, Esmé Patterson – Notes from Nowhere, Faith Healer – The Hand That Fits the Glove, Fatboy Slim – You’ve Come a Long Way, Baby (25th Anniversary Edition), Flamingods – Head of Pomegranate, Geese – 4D Country EP, Goat – Medicine, Helena Deland – Goodnight Summerland, Holly Humberstone – Paint My Bedroom Black, Jake Shears – Last Man Dancing Remixes EP, Jenn Champion – The Last Night of Sadness, John Dwyer, Kyp Malone, YoshimiO, Tom Dolas, Andres Renteria, Heather Lockie, Brad Caulins, Ciriza, and Archis Carey – RITUAL/HABIT/CEREMONY, John Scofield – Uncle John’s Band, Johnny Jewel – Holly (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), Johnny Mathis – Christmas Time is Here, Kacey Johansing – Year Away, King Crimson – Larks Tongues in Aspic (50th Anniversary Edition). L’Rain – I Killed Your Dog, Land of Talk – Performances, The Living End – The Living End (25th Anniversary Edition), Lynyrd Skynyrd – FIFTY, Maple Glider – I Get Into Trouble, Meat Joy – Meat Joy (Reissue), Milliseconds – So This is How it Happens, Offset – Set it Off, Phil Manzanera and Andy Mackay – AM.PM, Pink Floyd – The Dark Side of the Moon (50th Anniversary Remaster), Pinkshift – Suraksha EP, Ringo Starr – Rewind Forward EP, Roger Eno – the skies, they shift like chords, Spencer Krug – I Just Drew This Knife, Terra Lightfoot – Healing Power, Troye Sivan – Something to Give Each Other, wimps – City Lights